NCWHS Board of Directors

Board of Directors
National Collaborative for Women's History Sites

updated October 1, 2017


Marsha Weinstein, President

Marsha Weinstein is a civic activist with a passion for women’s history and girl leadership development. She is the cofounder and vice president of the Elizabeth Cady Stanton Trust, and founder and president of the recently established Patty Smith Hill and Mildred Jane Hill Happy Birthday Park. More >

Lori Osborne, Vice President for Operations (ex officio)

Lori Osborne is the Archivist at the Evanston History Center and the Director of the Evanston Women's History  Project. More >

Lucienne Beard, Treasurer

Lucienne Beard has been active with the Alice Paul Institute since 1994, first as a volunteer and board director and later as a member of the non-profit’s first professional staff. More >

Joanne L. Goodwin, Secretary

Joanne L. Goodwin is a Professor of History and Director of the Women’s Research Institute of Nevada at UNLV. Her first book and several articles focused on the intersection of gender and welfare policy. More >


Nancy Berlage

Sehila Mota Casper

Antonia I. Castañeda

Chicana feminist historian Antonia I. Castañeda was born in Crystal City, Tejas, and raised in Washington State.  She received her BA at Western Washington State College, her MA at the University of Washington, and her Ph.D. in U.S. History at Stanford University.  More >

Yolanda Chavez Leyva

Yolanda Chavez Leyva (Ph.D., History, University of Arizona, 1999) was born and raised in the Ciudad Juarez/El Paso area. She serves as an Associate Professor in the Department of History and as Director of the Institute of Oral History and the Borderlands Public History Lab. More >

Pam Sanfilippo

Pam Sanfilippo is the Education Specialist at Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library, Museum and Boyhood Home in Abilene, Kansas, one of thirteen presidential libraries administered by the National Archives and Records Administration. More >

Camesha Scruggs

Lynn Y. Weiner

Lynn is University Historian and Professor of History at Roosevelt University of Chicago, where she was also dean of the College of Arts & Sciences for 12 years. Her undergraduate degree in history is from the University of Michigan and she holds a PhD in American Studies from Boston University. More > 

Judith Wellman

About Board of Directors